Review – The Grace of Yes: Eight Virtues for Generous Living

the_grace_of_yesEveryone during their lives is faced with an option. That option is whether we continue to do things for ourselves or we choose to do things for others is adherence to God’s will. In her new book The Grace of Yes: Eight Virtues for Generous Living author Lisa Hendey uses examples from her own life to show how we can make the right decision. Her approach is effective and leaves the reader with much to consider.

The book consists of eight chapters, one on each selected virtue the title alludes to. They are as follows:

The Grace of Belief

The Grace of Generality

The Grace of Creativity

The Grace of Integrity

The Grace of Humility

The Grace of Vulnerability

The Grace of No

The Grace of Rebirth

To read the rest of this review click here.